5 years ago
Default as 'disabled' would be the better choice.
(However, I promoted the idea, since I prefer it to be removed than 'enabled'.)
This is a quite useful option and removing it would IMHO reduce useability
@remoulder: well, maintaining this option wouldn't be a problem if the following two criteria were met:
- not enabled by default;
- not shown as option in the logout dialog window (thus making it less visible for the inexperienced).
In my experience, this option often causes problems for inexperienced users. It would already be a big help if it would only be accessible in the Settings Manager, because then it would only be enabled by people who know what it does....
This seems to be more of a personal preference as you are suggesting removing an option that other users may find useful. Perhaps the default setting should be disabled, but I would disagree with removing it altogether.