How recover Linux Mint 17.3 from block system on MacbookPro8,2

porcayotino
  7 years ago

Hello World,

Well, i just want to share my litte annoiying  experience that i cross just last week, at this moment im still learning step by step Linux OS after i've taked the decision to "throw into the garbage" to OS X. What i did it'sn becase, could i say its bad or not good enought,???   OS X in my personal opinion its a good Operative System, plus the good hardware, but what makes me loose my head was... AppStoreServer its going every year worse and a huge cumminity they said it, not only me, the point is that Apple;s Server from Mac App Store keeps me around six months try to upgrde from Yosemite to El Capitan, but the super super famous phrase "This item it's not avaliable at the moment, please, try later". SIX MONTHS....!!!! well i said thats enought and i quit to OS X, then i found Linux Mint between hundreds of choices in Linux's World.

I start to use Linux Mint 17.3 Rosa since almost three moths ago, since beggining (installation) i read some tutorials in the forums and piece of cake, everything smooth, easy and wonderfull. Maybe some tiny details but nothing to be worry.