Python Tutorials For Users Of Linux Mint Debian Edition 3 Cindy 64bit

RonaldQuilao
  5 years ago

PYTHON 3.5 (Cpython) TUTORIAL FOR ABSOLUTE BEGINNERS

Good Day! Fellow Linux Mint Debian Edition 3 Users :) This is Part 1 of a series of tutorials that i will share here with python programming. i will continue to upload more, and Share More as i progress with my Python Skill.

At the time of this writing, the Python version that my computer is using, is Python 3.5 (This is default for LMDE 3 can't speak for Other distro's..)

So before we get started, let's first prepare everything that we will need
for this. there's just two at the moment that i know is needed.

REQUIREMENTS:
1.) Python 3.5 (Ofcourse) (This is Installed By Default On Your LMDE 3)
2.) Integrated Development Environment or IDE (There are many options for this, you can choose between IDLE, Erick, Pycharm etc etc..)

For Python 3.5, you already have this, but this is not shown on your menu by
default. if you don't see it on your menu, then, right-click on your menu, button, click "configure", a new window will pop-up showing two tabs (panel, menu), choose "menu" tab then click the button that says "open the menu editor". after that, on the leftmost panel, click "Programming". afterwards, you will see "Python 3.5" on the right pane. check the tick box for it, then click "close" button on the lower right of that window. and finally, close all other windows.

Now, check your menu again, you should be able to access the Python 3.5 Terminal from your menu, it should show there now. but that is not enough, it's hard to Create Python Scripts with just the Python Terminal Alone so we're still gonna need to install a Python IDE. let's go check our Software Center then! :)